Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm new to this car restoration stuff; but I picked out one of my dream cars to learn with as I build it.

Hope it's not in too bad of condition.
I personally don't think so.. but I've had a lot of friends tell me it would be a waste of time as I would run into tons of problems.

All the green spots on the side of the body is Algae believe it or not. lol

http://c4.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/94/l_cf0703e4016d461993d796bf5f80d49b.jpg

http://c4.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/74/l_f42d401b8db94fd6b88f5c271c5cfc23.jpg

http://c2.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/111/l_010a67a2d6db43dc95f185303481e46d.jpg

http://c1.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/95/l_5a542d5385b84cf9a20cfe5774075e8c.jpg

Comment away.
The rust doesn't look that bad overall.
It's almost completely void of interior.

The Steering wheel, column, dash.. etc. are all there.
No Carpet or seats.
Inside door panels are present. : ) Great shape too.

Have original engine and tranny, but am putting in 350 and 700r4 from my Grandpa's wrecked 1987 Monte Carlo.

I only paid $1200 for it.
I wish I could keep it painted how it is, but I was told it needs to be stripped.
The stripe is decal.. not painted. I don't know where to buy a new one?

·
Premium Member
7 Posts
Its definitely worth it to me. I have one in worst shape that I am tackling. Good luck and enjoy your project.

·
Registered
3,999 Posts
Looks like the rear taillight panel and quarters are in good shape, which is an excellent start for a 73-74. Not a bad purchase IMO. Just need to find a replacement 8.5 (or better) rear and fill in or replace the hood.

How are the floors, rockers, door bottoms and fender bottoms?

·
Premium Member
1,695 Posts