Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was having a taillight issue and due to only being able to find Chinese sockets that were basically garbage I am going to upgrade to LED.
I believe I am going to go with the Dakota digital socket style. It seems pretty good little modification. And their in South Dakota.

Will I need to get their switch? For the blinker to function?

I might as well upgrade the headlights while I'm at it. Could someone suggest some LED headlights.

I have no idea what's out there and most Google results turn up forum posts from 2006. There's gotta be better options in 2020.
Thanks

·
Registered
67 Posts
If you install LEDs only in rear lights, you dont need to modificated the installation, if you put leds in front and rear, you need to change the flashing device (I dont sure about the name in english, in spanish is destellador)
I have been making LED plates since 2006, and I know something about to install LEDs.

·
Vendor
1,564 Posts
Yes, you have to change the flasher as the LEDs don't pull enough juice to trip the original style flashers. LED capable ones are available all over online and probably even an auto parts store if you had a part number.

Regarding which LED headlamps to use, someone should chime in with experience.

Reactions: LSCustoms and Noone

·
Registered
379 Posts
I just got the Anzo ones from summit, look okay and aren't too steeply priced. Seem much brighter, have only had for a month so not much else I can say about longevity. Look pretty much like classic headlights, no halo's or anything like that but am happy so far.

·
Registered
4,356 Posts
you want a good LED "Flasher " . . . look here :

and, cheap enough . . . . -------------------- I really like when we find things THAT REALLY Work . . . .
and, works good , I'm just saying . . . . . jim

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #6