Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! Just to let you guys know a little about me. I have been working as a chemical technician for the last 9 years. Prior to that, I was a automotive technician for 17+ years. I am currently in the process of restoring a 1972 Nova. I had a 73 Nova way back when I first got married and loved it, so decided to get another Nova. Only problem is that cars this old usually don't age gracefully. I just finished replacing left rear outer wheelhouse, a portion of the inner wheelhouse, trunk drop-off, trunk drop-off extension and quarter panel. Unfortunately, I will have to do the same thing to the right side. Good thing is that the floor pans and trunk pans are in very good condition. Oh, I also had to replace the common rusted out rear filler panel.

Anyway, I am not an expert on the Novas, but I do have a very good knowledge in the following car lines since I was a tech for many years. GM, Ford, Honda, Toyota, Nissan (Hope this doesn't turn anyone's stomach). These are dealerships that I worked for, but also familiar with many other car lines due to working at independent garages as well. So, if I can help out with any questions, please feel free to ask.

·
Registered
5,681 Posts
Welcome to the Site :waving:

Hope that you have question(s) to answer regarding your car ....

The Knowledge base is Immense here at this Site :yes:

But I ll start it, :attention::worthless:

·
Registered
152 Posts
Hey welcome to SNS from another Texan. Yep we need pictures...

What part of Texas are you in?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yes, I do have a question