Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
2,261 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
yet another one. here's what I got:

350/350, 9:1, Crane blue racer WG1170, grind 962H, intake at cam 300, @ valve 450 - exhaust @ cam 306, @valve 460 (essentially, is my cam lift 450?). intake duration 272, exhaust duration 288, cam timing: @.050 intake opens (3) atdc closed 47 abdc, max lift 115 atdc duration 224. obviously I'm no cam expert,my machinist picked this out. 1.5 rockers, world products 1.94 heads, turbo 350 tran with shift kit, etc. HEI, will prolly get a holley vac secondary 750, rpm dual plane intake, currently has 4.10 gears but don't worry, I plan to drop them down as a project later on. I was thinking 2200 stall or so hi perf gm or dayco converter. I'm just cruising around.

also, I'm looking at about 10 qts. +/- fluid total, right?

·
Premium Member
2,240 Posts
Ati....

These guys have great products....call them and discuss your application and they will dial you in. There are lots of "cheap" converters out there...don't get fooled, you get what you pay for. This isn't a part of the car you want to cut corners on....wilma

http://www.atiracing.com/products/products.htm

·
Registered
517 Posts
I agree that ATI if the converter company I would turn to first. That is who I have used in the past.

Since your combination is so mild, you may feel the ATI is excessive- which I might agree with. Speak to them and see what they say. They do offer some great advice too!

·
Premium Member
3,532 Posts
Try redneck performance for a street manor car, I would think you need around a 2800 or so. I run a 4000 stall from redneck at it works flawlesly!:yes:

·
Registered
3,895 Posts
Stay away from the Dayco. They use PM (powdered metal) stators and they have a tendency to shatter!! Ask me how I know.:rolleyes: