Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been hunting for a couple of months for a steering column for my 70 model. i have gone to floor shift and need a replacement w/o column shift.. if anyone has any ideas or knows somewhere to look i would really appreciate the info. it needs to be keyed

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Try finding junkyards basically. A direct fit would be a 69-74 Nova, or the Olds Omega, Pontiac Ventura, or Buick Apollo. You could also look at 69 Camaros. I believe you can use a Chevelle column if you swap the center shaft over.
I have worn the letters off my keyboard for 3-4 months.. found 1 column shift but i need one that is not column shift. i know you used to could get a column shell and change them out buy those are also non existent anymore.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I have been hunting for a couple of months for a steering column for my 70 model. i have gone to floor shift and need a replacement w/o column shift.. if anyone has any ideas or knows somewhere to look i would really appreciate the info. it needs to be keyed
I have scoured all the salvage yards i can find on the internet and local.. no luck. I am hoping w/ all the nova fanatics on here some one might find me some luck.. this car is a total nut and bolt build... all i have left is putting in my interior from Speedway, mounting the 9 inch from Quick performance, drive shaft from Inland Marine and that stinking steering column.. i have a column shift but it is total trash and i can't find a good rebuilder...

·
Registered
1972 Nova
330 Posts
What about a Flaming River or Ididit column?
This is from a local-to-me vender that is known all around the country for glass, LS-swap parts, and brakes.

·
Registered
878 Posts