Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 20 of 125 Posts

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I keep seeing threads from AZ and NorCal guys doing get togethers and it really inspires me to want to go out and meet some of our own SoCal guys. I've been driving my 63 for almost 6 months now and havent found where to go for meets besides LB Swapmeet. Although my interiorn isn't complete, I'd still want to find a group of guys for Inspiration

I seen and heard of a SoCal Nova group on Facebook, but I don't have access since I dont have Facebook. If someone know of certain dates of events or meeting that can relay information that'll be great! Either or, if anyone else is willing to do a get together for good ol sakes, I'll be in!

·
Registered
1,636 Posts
I keep seeing threads from AZ and NorCal guys doing get togethers and it really inspires me to want to go out and meet some of our own SoCal guys. I've been driving my 63 for almost 6 months now and havent found where to go for meets besides LB Swapmeet. Although my interiorn isn't complete, I'd still want to find a group of guys for Inspiration

I seen and heard of a SoCal Nova group on Facebook, but I don't have access since I dont have Facebook. If someone know of certain dates of events or meeting that can relay information that'll be great! Either or, if anyone else is willing to do a get together for good ol sakes, I'll be in!
There used to be an annual So.Cal./Long Beach BBQ put on by a long-time SNS member (asteeler4life, AKA Darnell, AKA Big D.) every July. I haven't been very active on this site lately, so I don't know what's going on with the LB BBQ. I haven't seen asteeler4life post anything for a while, either, come to think of it. I hope he's doing okay.

There are other events that happen around Orange County like the PCH Cruise, so keep an eye out for stuff on the Southwest regional forum.

Don't hesitate to put something together at a venue near you. Folks will show up!

Gerry

·
Registered
2,219 Posts