Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yep, got my new bumper from Goodmark today & it is beautiful EXCEPT for a 1 1/2" x 1/8" scratch that goes almost down to bare metal. Bummer... I called Summit & there sending another one out. I'll give it one more shot at getting a good one. I ordered the one that is stamped overseas but chromed in the USA. I live by the beach & I'm afraid it would rust in no time at all... I'm no chrome expert but it looks like it was damaged after chroming or not? Bill

Attachments

·
Premium Member
1968 Chevy II Nova, Central Arkansas
2,060 Posts
Bummer. At least summit is good about trying to make it right. I have used some of the re pop bumpers and they do ok. Just keep a good coat of wax on them.

·
Registered
601 Posts
That's post chrome it appears. Summit has a excellent return policy. In fact yesterday I used my Phoenix reverse bleeder for the first time and couldn't get it to prime, per the Phoenix video I disassembled the plunger to lubricate and the felt was tore. One call to Summit and Monday morning I'll have a new one on the way and 30 days to return the old one. I bought it last September.

·
Registered
878 Posts
Stuff like that will happen and as said, Summit seems to always makes it right.
I might be needing a new front for my '72 and its good to know Goodmark's chrome is good.

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Stuff like that will happen and as said, Summit seems to always makes it right.
I might be needing a new front for my '72 and its good to know Goodmark's chrome is good.
Goodmark has two different REAR bumpers available for the '68 to '72 Nova's. One is stamped & chromed overseas. The other is stamped & chromed in the USA. I got the one that's chromed in the USA. They call it their 'Premium Quality' bumper & it's more expensive... The Goodmark FRONT bumper for the '70 to '72 Nova's is not offered in 'Premium Quality'.

Attachments

·
Registered
108 Posts