Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just getting started on trying to locate my first 66-67 Nova SS and so far every car I've looked at I've not really cared for the LOOK of the wheels and tires combination. So, my question is if I'm willing to buy new wheels and tires is there something I need to know about sizes, fitment, etc. For instance is the bolt and hole pattern different now or are tire choices limited for those model years and the size of tires they can accommodate? I'm clueless when it comes to this knowledge but I know there seemed to be plenty of choices back in the day they were quite new.

·
Premium Member
20,542 Posts
I would buy a car first before you start thinking about wheels tire....:yes:

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
JUst thinking 'ahead'...

That is very good advice. However, I also want to 'educate myself' so I can recognize the value of what tires and wheels of your liking add to the price of the vehicle. For instance, if I learn that it's going to cost a couple grand to get the look I am after, I might be better off having a bit more patience and buy a car that has the kind of tires and wheels I want to end up with even if I have to pay more than for a similar car without those tires and wheels. IN the long run, spending more initially could be cheaper than having to buy additional items to get where I want to end up.

·
Premium Member
20,542 Posts
ok...alittle more help...wheel pattern is 4 3/4.....with disc brakes up front you are gonna need a minimum of 4.5"bs up front......what look are you going for....old school...new school
here is my 67

Attachments

·
Registered
1,532 Posts
Oh great, raise the bar again

ok...alittle more help...wheel pattern is 4 3/4.....with disc brakes up front you are gonna need a minimum of 4.5"bs up front......what look are you going for....old school...new school
here is my 67