Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,819 Posts
Nice work.

I have been running aftermarket LED's on the rear of my 68 for a couple of years.

I think the only thing I had to do to make the turn signals work was change out the flasher unit.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Nice work.

I have been running aftermarket LED's on the rear of my 68 for a couple of years.

I think the only thing I had to do to make the turn signals work was change out the flasher unit.
I have been selling LED boards for about 10 years, if they are installed only back there is no need to change anything, at least with my boards.

·
Premium Member
3,819 Posts
I think the flasher change was needed to put a load on the lights to make them blink

·
Premium Member
1968 Chevy II Nova, Central Arkansas
1,998 Posts
I know some of the aftermarket ones like the ones onecarnut has eliminates the backup light. Nice add with your lights to keep the back up lights.

·
Registered
4,662 Posts
Hi Dany . . . . I hope all is going good for you guys .

and , I KNOW who's 69 Nova that is - in your Picture . . . .

I like those a lot . . . . simple .

I now have rear "LEDs" . . . . but . . . . are wanting to "re-do them" . Can I 'hard - wire - them - in' ?

I'll send you a 'pm' …………. thanks , jim

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Hi Dany . . . . I hope all is going good for you guys .

and , I KNOW who's 69 Nova that is - in your Picture . . . .

I like those a lot . . . . simple .

I now have rear "LEDs" . . . . but . . . . are wanting to "re-do them" . Can I 'hard - wire - them - in' ?

I'll send you a 'pm' …………. thanks , jim
I will film a video with the connections and function of led lights to show how work and how you can connection

·
Registered
4,662 Posts
Dany . . . . . . no rush . . . . . . and , Thank you .

jim

·
Registered
10 Posts