Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
437 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
if any one could help I would really apreciate it. will be going to N.C. soon to look at houses. it looks like there are 11 IHRA tracks and 2 NHRA tracks . sounds like a raceing state to me:) but a few people I know have told me in these new devolpments that they have been building you cant have a trailer or fence your yard .. :( live on long island in NY and tired of trailering to NJ . would apreciate your input. bobby

·
Registered
73 Posts
So great a racing state that IHRA Div. 9 includes only NC.

If you're thinking of buying in a new or used development have your realtor get you a copy of the 'restrictive covenants' for any sub division you may be interested in. They are recorded in the 'Registor of Deeds Office' and spell out what you can or can not do.

What part of the State are you thinking about?

I am a realtor and live in the western NC mountains (Asheville area).

I am also a Nova drag racer and there are races every weekend in any direction you want to go (east in NC, west and north to Tenn, south to the tracks in SC and Georgia).
I live 118 miles from the NHRA tracks at Commerce, GA (Atlanta Dragway) , 93miles from Bristol, and much closer to the local (IHRA and non-sanctioned) tracks.

·
Registered
2,506 Posts
my dad wants to go south too...after i graduate high school...i also live on LI, and i went to atco yesterday, and got home at 1am.....it sucks...the gas is a killer, tolls suck now that they have scales....no matter what, its a $300 dollar day atleast...figure tow vehicle gas, race car gas, pit vehicle gas, insanely priced terrible tasting track food, entry fees, crew members, tolls, and it goes on and on....hopefully this track gets built here, but i wont get my hopes up...theyd rather turn it into houses...

·
Premium Member
832 Posts