Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
'72 nova

What is the widest tire that you can run up front stock ?

I'm unsure if it will be worth the money [breaking bank] to upgrade front-ends to:

1.) DSE Hydraformed

or

2.) Art morrison

(or) possibly use the stock clip with ATS spindles? [chicane-lm]

Not certain on R&P, manual, power either.

All my cars had power steering [firebirds 3rd gens up and grand prix's 90s]
The only car I ever drove with "loose" steering was 77 Ford LTD w/ 351W = Fun! lol.

I was thinking of 10" in the front but ....

I'm an aggressive driver, would love to have decent handling going into curves and what have you.

I have an idea for the rear-end = lds, dse, or CA.

swapping in an Chev. Ls1

·
Registered
156 Posts
You will definately need a aftermarket sub to fit a 10. 8 is about the max with the stock sub depending on how low you go. Im also interested to see what others post on rim/tire sizes with a stock sub

·
Premium Member
4,365 Posts
A 235/45-17 or a 245/40-17 on an 8 inch rim will fit a stock 3rd gen. Remove the wheel well and a 255/45-17 might be doable.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
I see.
I want 19" rims.
I was going to put 10" out back as well.
anybody have any pics of a cars stance / profile with 8's front 10's rear 18" or 19" rims?

Just curious.

No offense to the guys who hate those rim sizes.
I do like some of the smaller tires, but as I'm out to chase skirts, I know what girls like. :)

Just want some opinions / advice.

I'm pondering lots of things I even thought of skipping the ls1 and putting in a BBC !!!

·
Premium Member
4,365 Posts
I see.
I want 19" rims.
I was going to put 10" out back as well.
anybody have any pics of a cars stance / profile with 8's front 10's rear 18" or 19" rims?

Just curious.

No offense to the guys who hate those rim sizes.
I do like some of the smaller tires, but as I'm out to chase skirts, I know what girls like. :)