Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
bought a 63 post in new hampshire today. this is my first early nova. i know the 68-74s inside and out but im new to these cars.

it needs a lot of work but up here in new england there aren't many cars left around with out rot as some of you know.

ive always wanted to get a 62-64 post and now i finally found one so im pretty excited. it was already converted to 5 lug and a v8 automatic at one point. no motor or trans now. my plan is to start patching the car up and get it going while i collect parts and materials to build a straight axle gasser. love the axle cars. have my wheel set already as well as a 66 327. will be a 4 speed eventually as well.

im new to these cars though so im sure i'll have plenty of questions for you guys.

Ian

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yes this is a big project. as of right now ill start the bodywork. car needs quite a bit. id like to get it all together with a beater small block and an auto so i can cruise it around this summer.

later on i hope to destroke the 327 and make it a 302 and put a m-22 in it as well as a 9 inch rear. i also plan on bending up my own full 10 point cage and making frame rails and then using a speedway or other front axle kit. fenderwell headers. tinted lexan. all the old school stuff. maybe a tunnel ram. will all depend on funds haha. just really want to have fun with this one.

·
Registered
682 Posts
.........hummm, a 1st. gen post car with a four speed.......AND a straight alxe! Couldn't get much cooler than that:cool: Take lots of pics and keep us posted. Good luck with your first 1st. Gen!

·
Registered
1,149 Posts
Whats the story on the wheel wells? Are you keeping the '70's flairs?
I like '63 Chevy II 100s the best, but looks like this one needs new frame rails and alot of new steel. Good luck!

·
Premium Member
4,045 Posts