Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
South Bay Area people....a portion of the De Anza Valley College parking lot in Cupertino will be closed for the autocross event. Racing begins at 9 am. They break for lunch at noon then racing continues from 12:30-4:40 pm. Hope to see some of you guys there.

·
Registered
2,146 Posts
Im a auto tech club lifer(former auto tech club pres 86-87) I should attend and see if any of my old classmates are there.

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Had an absolute blast at the autocross!!! Can't wait for the Goodguys autocross at the end of this month. My buddy got some pics as I was going through tech but his camera took a dump just before I began racing. I'll try and get some more pics from the college.

·
Registered
1,400 Posts
hopefully i can make to the Autocross @ the Goodguys & see that thing hit the autocross. how about a lil breakdown on front & rear suspension on that thing..... how'd it do @ DeAnza.....???

JOHN

·
Premium Member
3,361 Posts
Very cool! Nice lookin' car too!

What suspension/steering/brake setup do you have? How did the car perform?:confused:

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I have a TCI coilover front end. I liked this front end because it had the narrowed frame rails and narrowed A-arms. It allowed me to put 17x7's with a 3 3/4 offset and 235/40/17 tires with no difficulties.

The rear suspension is a Hot Rods to Hell rear truckarm suspension with a minitub. It has a screw-in type adjustable suspension (adjustment is above the rear coil spring). The rear end is a 12 bolt posi with 3.73 gears. 17x9.5's with a 285/40/17 tire. This rear suspension flat out hooks up on the street. It did really well on the autocross too. I was very impressed with the handling of the car.