Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
403 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys, Thought I'd take a minute to introduce myself. Been lurking on this site for a week or so now. I live in Thornton Colorado and I just turned 40. I'm a computer engineer for a living. I have two Nova's currently. I have a 71 Nova that I have owned since 1991. I just picked up a 1968 Nova last week. Boy have things changed since I built the 71. When I started the restoration/rebuild of that car, there was no internet, no ebay, no craigslist and no forum boards like this. It's really nice to have this resource available as I start down the road to saving this 68 Nova. Here are a couple of pics of my cars.

71 Nova

71 Nova engine

New project 68 Nova

250ci???? of screaming (or smoking) straight 6 Chevrolet HP. :D

·
Registered
254 Posts
WELCOME TO STEVES! thats a very nice 71 you got there and that 68 looks like a great start on a new project!:yes: seems like there are alot of those straight 6 novas layin around! haha i picked one up my self and have been working on her!!

good luck with the 68 and keep us posted as the build goes!

·
Registered
280 Posts
Love that 68. Great find. Much nicer than the majority of project cars here in the northeast (unless you like the rusty look). Post some pics as it comes back to life.

·
Premium Member
5,352 Posts
I can only say Welcome and WOW! Nice cars. Keep the pics coming or there are a few characters who will bug you to death . OK ,OK I might be one of them. Shoot us some numbers on what your car runs.

·
Registered
403 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I can only say Welcome and WOW! Nice cars. Keep the pics coming or there are a few characters who will bug you to death . OK ,OK I might be one of them. Shoot us some numbers on what your car runs.