Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's up dudes!
I bought my Nova on Dec. 10 the previous owner did had the time to install the rear quarter panels. I have no knowledge on body work :S - I went to a custom fabrication shop and the guy charges me $700!!
Is there a place that I can get a good job done with out wasting that kind of ********$!!:bored:!? I have the new quarter panels purchased from Classic Industries
I am located in San Diego, CA - please let me know. I will post some pics tomorrow.

·
Registered
80 Posts
pannel work

i have the same problem but i am trying to get my problem fixed cheaper . i have asked body shops how much and the end results were way over my budget . i need rear wheel wells and one 1/4 pannel installed and a few dents caused from storage in the wrong area ! my next thing i am trying is ( if you don't mind waiting) is to have a school do the work all you pay for is parts and products used . kids have to have a place to learn and all work is inspected before the car is returned to you

·
Registered
403 Posts
I agree with the guy earlier, $700 is pretty cheap for that. I'd guess the going rate would be $1000-1500 a piece to replace quarters......

·
Premium Member
859 Posts
That is cheap for 1/4's. Not sure what you mean by wasting money...it
takes time to correctly install 1/4's. Most of these pieces needs work
to fit properly, they don't just fall into place.

Chuck

·
Registered
1,716 Posts
Its at least a 10-15hour job ea side. That's just installing not painting or inner wheel wells or anything.

·
Premium Member
3,392 Posts
If you had ever done a full quarter, you'd know that's cheap. Body men don't charge to rip off, It's damn dirty hard work.:D

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
So 700 is cheap? The guy knows his stuff but still 700 is off my budget. Why can't I make more money!! :mad: