Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I figured I'd share this link to my video blog on my personal Nova build. This is my fifth 3rd gen car and once you view the videos, you might recognize my name -- I wrote the "How To Build & Modify 1968-1974 Novas" (SA Design...and that's Not me on the cover...L-O-L). Anyway, I'm a grizzled old print journalist and I figured I'd try something new.

I promise, I won't be blowing stuff up. Novas won't be falling off axle stands and catching on fire. And I won't be sidetracked by attempting to transplant an LS into a Ferrari :)! Maybe you'll find a morsel or two of info you can use.

You might also get a kick out the Howe ball joint separator tool I showed in one video. I don't have any $$$ interest in it, but boy for a cheap tool it sure saves a lot of grief.

Here's a link to the first video (The Calm Before The Storm):

Here's a link to the ball joint tool video:

Anyway, I hope you dig them. I'll try to add 3rd gen Nova content regularly.:yes:

Wayne (aka "Arrowsmith).

·
Registered
Mike - 74 Nova Baltimore, MD
1,487 Posts
Hello Wayne,
Very good videos showcasing your super clean Nova... and the ball joint separator tool :thumbsup:
I really like how the tool shown in the video will separate the ball joints from the spindles without destroying the boot with a pickle fork.... or beating on the spindle with a BMF hammer.

I look forward to viewing your future videos!

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Mike...

And please press "subscribe" on my channel. It's free and it will notify you when I post the next video!:)

Take care..

Wayne

·
Registered
20,109 Posts
I made 6 of those type of jackscrews out of all thread and special long nuts. Welded one nut and ground it flush then the other is adjustable. Been using them for years so as not to mess up any new stuff.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
What A Mess