Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to cars and have a 72 nova that I just swapped a 5.3LS I rebuilt into. I am wondering how many people who swap in LS's want it to look, as close as possible, to a SBC/BBC? There are valve cover adapters, EFI units that look like carbs, coil relocation brackets, etc. that seem to begin to address this issue. I am in the process of creating a coil relocation bracket that will mount behind the carb and looks like a distributor. I am also working on a bracket that mounts to the original valve covers that will include BBC looking valve covers for my swap. I love turning avocations into vocations and was wondering if this is something that would appeal to a lot people or not?

·
Registered
928 Posts
I'm new to cars and have a 72 nova that I just swapped a 5.3LS I rebuilt into. I am wondering how many people who swap in LS's want it to look, as close as possible, to a SBC/BBC? There are valve cover adapters, EFI units that look like carbs, coil relocation brackets, etc. that seem to begin to address this issue. I am in the process of creating a coil relocation bracket that will mount behind the carb and looks like a distributor. I am also working on a bracket that mounts to the original valve covers that will include BBC looking valve covers for my swap. I love turning avocations into vocations and was wondering if this is something that would appeal to a lot people or not?
There's a lot of stuff out there to make it not look like an LS. I think its been around long enough now that it looks good in its own right with some dress up. I personally want people to know its an LS.

·
Premium Member
1,476 Posts
Wow, I feel like I've missed something somewhere :confused:

Is this really a trend :confused: If it is, it saddens me :(

·
Registered
470 Posts
Wow, I feel like I've missed something somewhere :confused:

Is this really a trend :confused: If it is, it saddens me :(