Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 20 of 534 Posts

·
Registered
675 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have had my 63 for several years but it has just been sitting. Well, we finally moved into the new house and now I have more room so this project looks to be finally getting underway. I purchased a TCI front clip with Shockwaves as well as the TCI 4-link rear clip with air bags. Time to strip the car down for sandblasting and then start the mock-up. I have a 283 SB with a 700R4 waiting as well. This will be my wife's car so that should be plenty for her. Still have a lot of decisions to make on what the final look will be as well as a ton of work but you have to start somewhere right?
I don't make it on here much but I will try to stop in occasionally with updates. Thanks to all those who have posted info in the past. Great source of information here.

·
Premium Member
4,612 Posts
cool vert,
i'm also a newbie here but not to novas.sounds like a great package you're assembling.the best thing ever was the o/drive tranny.second best was disc brakes.i drive my car everywhere almost year round(ya i know i'm in canada!?!).i leave on thurs a.m. for a 2500 mile solo trip in my ragtop.wouldn't be possible/practical with the old 6 banger/powerglide combo.good luck on your rod.thx,cj.

·
Registered
675 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Reviving a really old thread. Life got in the way so the Nova project was shelved for a while. It is now back from the dead. The body is down to the shell and ready to go to media blasting to reveal all of it's ugly secrets. Lots of rot at the bottom of the firewall. Driver's door is probably shot as well as both front fenders. Rear quarters will need lower portions and wheel arches replaced so probably full quarters. The trunk lid even has some rust on the inside structure. Lots of miles on Iowa dirt/gravel roads.