Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3,207 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After last year I haven't been to a drag strip since everything happened at Indy. I haven't been to one let alone raced at one since. I have been contemplating a few other forms of racing to try to get into just because of everything that happend. I really think I am going to consider drag racing in the dragster this year. Its what my uncle would have wanted. I don't know how things are going to affect me mentally but I think it would be better for me to find out than not to. I'm no pro but I was good at drag racing and I had alot of fun doing it. I think enough time has passed and I am ready to get back out there and race again. Over winter everything on the motor was freshened up, got a new set of BAE heads and we sent the blower and had it freshened up as well. My uncle Dwight said he wanted to make sure it was ready for me. It's ready to go it's just waiting on me. I have seen alot of people hurt and some killed but it never played on me mentally like it did last summer. I told Al in a pm I am not affraid to die I just hope if I go its quick and I dont suffer. The more I think about it the more I miss it.

·
Premium Member
2,354 Posts