Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can someone tell me where the best (CHEAPEST) place to buy a (idler arm with bearing installed) For a power steering 64. Or just the bearing by itself.

I hear they can be a PAIN to install on the idler for some reason.

There was a post on how to properly install them on here at one time, but it has been removed for some reason

·
Registered
57 Posts
Hey Tony,
I'm a novice myself and was able to accomplish the bearing conversion kit. I ordered a new idler arm and the bearing conversion kit from chevy2only and it was a tight (great) fit. I know CPP also sells a bearing conversion kit.

http://www.parts123.com/parts123/yb.dll?parta~dyndetail~Z5Z5Z50000132a~Z5Z5Z5588~P59.95~~~~S3KN0ZX3V720921818824n~Z5Z5Z5~Z5Z5Z50000132A

http://www.parts123.com/parts123/yb.dll?parta~dyndetail~Z5Z5Z50000132a~Z5Z5Z5590~P89.95~~~~S3KN0ZX3V720921818824n~Z5Z5Z5~Z5Z5Z50000132A

Be sure to grind a radius in the idler arm and the centerlink for the greasable zerk fittings as said and illustrated by The Flyer (thank you very much for the tip too)!