Chevy Nova Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie so be gentle. Looking to put a hydraulic clutch setup in and have read all the post from earlier members on this subject. Are there any new ideas, products or recommendations on this. After you read all the information concerning this subject you walk away with a cloud in your mine. Any help is welcomed. The car is a 64 2dr sedan, with a SP383 EFI Deluxe GM crate motor, Muncie 4 speed and 3:55 rear gear. Were in the process of painting the car. Just trying to think ahead. Front clip is a Chassis works unit.

·
Registered
137 Posts
I am in a similar spot as you.

I picked up a 67 with a T5 and a 383. It's setup with manual clutch, but it's not so great.

I looked online at silversport transmission, and they have the whole kit.

But it's $700!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I am in a similar spot as you.

I picked up a 67 with a T5 and a 383. It's setup with manual clutch, but it's not so great.

I looked online at silversport transmission, and they have the whole kit.

But it's $700!
It is expensive. Think I will call Silver Sport and see what they have to say. Thanks for the information.

·
Registered
137 Posts
It is expensive. Think I will call Silver Sport and see what they have to say. Thanks for the information.
I checked Summit - they have a kit, but its a similar price. I suppose its just not that easy to pull something from an S-10... in the end, the kit may be the right way to go. no guess work

·
Registered
47 Posts
I used the mccloud set up and have 5K miles on it now. works well, I would use it again.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I used the mccloud set up and have 5K miles on it now. works well, I would use it again. View attachment 420761