Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
710 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For those in the area that may not have gone on Power Tour, I will be up at the Hooters Cup Car Show in Schaumburg, IL today (it's by the Woodfield Mall off of Golf Rd.) and hope some other SNS members might make it up there too. Procharged...if you make it up there I will have one of my black shirts with me to take if you want. You know what I'm talking about.

Have a great Sunday!!

·
Registered
710 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
It was a decent show, highlight of my day was getting some TMI wings for lunch. I have realized that I don't like car shows where the only people allowed to vote on the cars are the people that have the cars. It just turns into a "hey, vote for my car and I'll vote for yours" deal. I'm new to entering shows where people vote so I'm not sure how common this practice is, but it's F'n retarded.

·
Premium Member
383 Posts
It was a decent show, highlight of my day was getting some TMI wings for lunch. I have realized that I don't like car shows where the only people allowed to vote on the cars are the people that have the cars. It just turns into a "hey, vote for my car and I'll vote for yours" deal. I'm new to entering shows where people vote so I'm not sure how common this practice is, but it's F'n retarded.

Since you are "New" to Car Shows....................................Rule #1....Don't get caught up in the Award/Trophy thing........Enjoy your Car.....You know what it is.....And Isn't.......Ego's "Ruin" the fun of the Car hobby.................................Just enjoy!!

Ken

·
Registered
710 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The wings were fantastic!! I enjoy that TMI on the way in and on the way out...sizzling :D