Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys I want to get an electronic fuel pump but, im not sure what size to get. This is my first time with old cars. Here are the specs on the motor I have for my 63SS:

--Engine--355 SMALL BLOCK BALANCED. 4-BOLT MAINS. TRW FORGED FLAT TOP PISTONS. CHEVY "CAMEL HUMP" CAST IRON HEADS WITH 2.02"/1.60" VALVES & 62 CC POLISHED COMBUSTION CHAMBERS. CRANE ROLLER ROCKERS ON SCREW IN STUDS. 700 CFM DEMON CARB. HOOKER FENDERWELL HEADERS, CERAMIC COATED. CAM SPECS: 521"/523", 309/319 DURATION @ .050". SOLID LIFTER CAM REQUIRES .022" LASH. SINGLE PLANE EDELBROCK INTAKE MANIFOLD

--Drivetrain-- MUSTANG II FRONT END WITH 11" FORD GRANADA ROTORS & NEW BRAIDED LINES. TH350 3-SPEED TRANSMISSION. 9" FORD REAR END WITH 3.80 GEARS & A DETROIT LOCKER. 3RD MEMBER BUILT BY CURRIE. NARROWED REAR SUB FRAME TO ALLOW FOR INCREASED BACKSPACING & WIDER TIRES. WELD-IN SUB FRAME CONNECTORS. REAR DRUM BRAKES. WELD DRAGLITE WHEELS. IDIDIT TILT STEERING COLUMN. THE CAR ORIGINALLY CAME WITH A 2 SPEED POWERGLIDE.

These are specs the guy gave me about the motor and drivetrain.
Thanks

·
Registered
438 Posts
I may catch some heat over this one but I think Holley blue pumps are junk. I remember when everybody would run them but these days it seems that quality and reliability have gone out the window with Holley fuel pumps. I went through 3 Holley blue pumps in 4 years, each one either stopped working or started leaking. It's a running joke at my track, someone has fuel pump problems we all say they must be running a Holley blue pump. I'm sure somebody will have something bad to say about any pump but I've had my Mallory on my car for about the last 5 years without one single problem.

·
Registered
1,989 Posts