Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
427 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I saw this listed, with poor grammar, and was wondering if ya'll might think this is too good to be true. I've seen similar kits with higher prices going almost beyond my budget. This kit looks like it has all thats needed minus a mc and prop valve. Just seems to good to be true. Anyone else had good luck buying these kits on ebay before?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/e...=1,1&item=4625816259&sspagename=STRK:MEWA:PIC

·
Banned
26,231 Posts
i've no experience with them, but i agree... looks Very Good. :D

the guy has pretty good feedback, so i guess it looks ok... :)

my .02 ;)

·
Premium Member
427 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
FINALLY got all the parts in from the seller. I was a tad dissapointed when most of the parts said, "Made In China". I guess you get what you pay for. The parts look sturdy though. In any case, any part I don't want to keep I believe is replaceable. I'll try to get some good pics during the sway, should be piece of cake, knock on wood.

·
Premium Member
1,562 Posts
First,The Poor Grammer doesn't Really Matter,You are buying Parts not passing a English Test.
Second,If you want Cheap Parts were do you think they will be Made?
Joe

·
Premium Member
427 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Joe said:
First,The Poor Grammer doesn't Really Matter,You are buying Parts not passing a English Test.
Second,If you want Cheap Parts were do you think they will be Made?
Joe

First of all, poor grammar reflects you as a person. When You do business and deal with the public, it makes you look ignorant. Some people might have a problem doing business with someone who is uneducated or ignorant.

Second, most online businesses or otherwise, usually don't tell you where their parts are made. Maybe it's a common business practice, I wouldn't know.