Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
472 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new to these motors. I'm not sure what rout to go. For simplicity and cost. Dbw or bdc. I got a 2004 lq4 with l92 heads and ls3 intake. I have the stock computer that came with motor that was dbw. But I don't have the gas pedal.
I'm about to order my new stand alone harness. I was thinking that dbc would be easier to do. What do you guys think.

·
Premium Member
472 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Should the computer have a deciding factor in choosing a dbw or cable throttle body.
Or do I need to do anything special to the motor. To switch from wire to cable.

·
Premium Member
4,555 Posts
Should the computer have a deciding factor in choosing a dbw or cable throttle body.
Or do I need to do anything special to the motor. To switch from wire to cable.
No, you can reflash the computer to work with either DBW or DBC. If you are going to order a harness, talk to the harness maker, they can usually sell you a pedal to match your PCM if using DBW. If not, they will delete anything in the harness you don't need to run DBC. They can probably reflash your computer too....

T,

·
Premium Member
472 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
so would it just be better to stay with dbw since my computer and motor came with dbw and just get a pedal?
and can i use the tac and map sensor off my lq4 truck intake and put it on my ls3 intake?

·
Premium Member
4,555 Posts
so would it just be better to stay with dbw since my computer and motor came with dbw and just get a pedal?
and can i use the tac and map sensor off my lq4 truck intake and put it on my ls3 intake?