Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I spent 4 months looking for a suitable Nova for my daughter. I would have rather had an older one, but I couldn't pass up this one. It was a father/son project, so it has had some work done. The paint and interior is 6+ years old but still not bad at all. I feel lucky after looking at some of other projects here. So far I have had the front end bushings and ball joints replaced, one window regulator, neutral saftey switch and a new set of T/A's on the rear. Other than that it was all cleaning and polishing to get it to this point. The 6 is tired but still working fine, and it goes fast enough for a fathers peace of mind. I am new to Novas but not new to Chevys, however my experience is mostly with trucks. I will be learning all I can from this site.

·
Registered
166 Posts
Gorgeous nova! Is that your '63 in the back ground?

·
Registered
1,989 Posts
Very nice, hope your daugher likes it as much as you do, had a 78 painted charcole gray metallic with red int. with the same wheel combo for my first car. That six will never die, i tried :yes:

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 · (Edited)
Gorgeous nova! Is that your '63 in the back ground?
Yes, that is my 63 step side. I bought it from the original owner 20 years ago. I pulled the six out of it and swapped in a 350/350t. I have pretty much learned how to work on Chevy's with that truck. It has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned.

Thanks for the compliments, yes my daughter says she likes the Nova.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·