Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,
39 year old computerenthusiac with an uncontrollable urge for older american cars.
In the summers i drive a white Chevy Nova 383 stroker beast. Was originally setup for quarter mile and have given my countless headaches until recently where i found a great mechanic that finally sorted the car out. Im so happy with it now.
Made a youtube video of it here if it has any interest:

As a daily driver i sold my Audi and purchased a f150 from 97 with i think around a 9" lift kit. 38" super swampers, great for subtle city and highway driving :) Its Sooo cool :)

Love this site that has helped my on several occasions.
Im still a total newbie into mechanics stuff but im slowly getting better :)

Best regards
Janus

·
14,584 Posts
Janus, welcome to Steves. I'm glad to hear you are getting the bugs worked out of your car. It sounds good in the video.

·
Registered
5,047 Posts
Welcome to the site! Do you know of other Novas in Denmark? I assume they must be pretty rare.

Great video :thumbsup:

·
Premium Member
20,542 Posts
Welcome to steves!!!Any questions just ask.....not just nova's...anything you need help with someone one here has the answer!!

·
Registered
26,336 Posts
NICE VIDEO
:waving: JANUS FROM :denmark: TO SNS,
ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS YOU MAY HAVE THERE'S A HUGE INVENTORY OF KNOWLEDGE HERE, GUYS LOVE TO HELP OUT TOO, TAKE FULL ADVANTAGE OF IT. :yes:
ENJOY THE SITE!
:thumbsup:

·
Premium Member
3,819 Posts
Sure like the sound of that engine; especially when you got into it!

With your "lead" foot, I would recommend you buy some stock in a tire company. lol

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Welcome to the site! Do you know of other Novas in Denmark? I assume they must be pretty rare.

Great video :thumbsup:
Yes they are very rare. Pretty sure theres under 10 Novas didling about here. Most are from the sixties.