Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So sadly last night the car hydroplaned through a wet intersection while making s left turn and smacked me into the sidewalk (thankfully nothing else) But it smacked the negative terminal off and rubbed it against the fender causing the voltage to drop super low then went super high when i pushed the gas and the car just backfired and everything died. When i opened the hood after it died i finally saw the negative terminal had came off. And i saw that my electric fan fuse was toasted so i replaced that today and it works fine again, However i have 0 lights. No taillights, Brakes, Headlights, Interior lights, Nothing. Is there a fuse or something these all connect to together?

Attachments

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
On the LPS fuse I know it says 4A and oreilly only had 20A in that length so i just tried it. Does it have to be 4A? Would the 20A not work? I’m really new to electrical stuff so sorry
Also the ONLY light that’ll turn on is the passenger front side marker (I smacked it and it randomly turned on) And the front blinkers will turn on as a solid. But will flash in hazard mode but go into solid if you step on the break

·
Registered
3,236 Posts