Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My Dad and I finally figured out how to get me on this site without using his. So, I'm Becca, John's middle kid. I'm studying to be a mechanic at Ivy Tech in Evansville. I love the fireld of work and hope to fix up a Nova of my own one of these days along with a few ofther makes and models. When I was little I helped my Dad with his Nova. We haven't worked on it in a while together.:no:

·
Registered
1,023 Posts
Welcome Becca.....hope to hear more of your ventures into the auto trade. My wife and I met at UTI. She was a diesel technician when we first were married. Now she is a mom hardest job on the planet. I'm a service manager at a Dodge Chrysler Jeep dealer.

·
Registered
5,719 Posts
Welcome to the site :waving:

Good you luck at UTI ( wish that they had something like that here )

Just keep us posted :D

·
Banned
26,231 Posts
welcome to the site. best advice i can give you is to read the factory manual when working on this or that car. the basics are basics, like A-B-C's. in diagnostics & trouble shooting it's always basics first. ya never hear C-D-Q-A, it's ABC etc... sometimes the 1st & simplest of possibilities is the problem. research/learn all the basics first and everything will then fall into place. guaranteed...

best of luck with the guys... i read your other thread ;)

don't sweat it, just stay dedicated if this is something that lights your fire. we're here ta BS with ya and can possibly talk over a few things you may have a problem with... lots of experience here at the site, Female and male. ;)

of course I KNOW everything... problem is most of the time everyone asks the wrong questions! LOL!!!

welcome to ya ;)

·
Premium Member
1963 Chevy II wagon 400
11,882 Posts
Welcome to SNS & good luck on your schooling ! :thumbsup:

Another A,B,C to remember is Always Be Cool !

Aloha, Ric

·
Premium Member
1,699 Posts
Hi Becca :welcome: to Steves