Chevy Nova Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Ken and I am 68 years old. I have been working on my 66 SS since around 2005 and have come a long way. I have a lot of time and money invested in it but due to age related health problems I cant seem to be able to get it finished. I was wondering if there are some people out there who specialize in or like to work on 66-67 Novas that would be interested in helping me finish this project. I had the chassis stripped and dipped and have replaced everything except the roof, package tray, and the dash with new parts. I built a 427 BB with aluminum heads and have broken it in at a local speed shop (465 HP, 505 Tq) a Sepanik racing 2004r trans, 4 link, Moser fab ford 9" rear, and new everything else. I am stuck putting the quarters on and finishing up the body work. Any suggestions? I don't know anything about posting or even what a tag is so I hope I am not doing anything incorrectly.

·
Registered
3,297 Posts
welcome back an with my favorite year an model of nova. you could go to some of the local car shows around bu you. talk to the guys there to see who is a good body n paint person. the best of luck in your restore.

·
Premium Member
1968 Chevy II Nova, Central Arkansas
2,156 Posts
It's real easy to end up in paint jail if you don't choose wisely. Where are you generally located at? I have never used these folks so I can not speak for them. Click here

·
Registered
1969 Nova . . 2dr . . Chino Valley,Az USA
5,331 Posts
Welcome (back) too SNS . . . . . glad to have you back , with your 66 Nova SS .
Sounds like a great car ; with so much New parts .

. . . . jim

·
Registered
5,778 Posts
Gretting(s) to the board . . .
What kind of help do you need ?

·
Registered
1963 Hardtop W.I.P.
458 Posts
Maybe post in the appropriate regional section as well, or check it out and see if you can determine who might be close to you.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·