Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1,006 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm in the process of a project ('65 wagon); will be in the market for a clip hopefully by the end of the year, but wondered how many folks out there have an after market clip and which type they have?

Reason I ask, is that I just don't see many 62-67 Nova's in my area with them although when talking to Nova owners they tell that the original clips are garbage (I'm a nova newbie just doing some homework). I think I have seen 1 after market clip (chassis works) out of the nova's I've seen. If the stock clips are that bad, why don't I see more after markets out there? Of course price is a concern, but after doing all the suspension/steering upgrades you're not far off anyways.

Thanks.

·
Registered
400 Posts
There are probably a dozen front clips out there: Heidt's, Chassisworks, Checkered Racing, Total Cost Involved, Hot Rods To Hell, etc... Each one has pros and cons.

·
Premium Member
3,532 Posts
I personally will not own a Nova without the stock clip. I don't like the aftermarkets, for many reasons.

I think the CPP mini sub frame kit on a stock clip gives you alot of the same results, with a small portion of the money.

I've even turned down free aftermarket clips.

·
Registered
1,006 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
undercvrSS, could you elaborate on the cons of the after market clip?

This is all good info; just trying to do homework as I stated earlier.

What kind of cost is the CPP mini sub frame kit?

I personally will not own a Nova without the stock clip. I don't like the aftermarkets, for many reasons.

I think the CPP mini sub frame kit on a stock clip gives you alot of the same results, with a small portion of the money.

I've even turned down free aftermarket clips.

·
Premium Member
3,532 Posts
undercvrSS, could you elaborate on the cons of the after market clip?

This is all good info; just trying to do homework as I stated earlier.