Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've decided to replace the entire front clip of my '75 Ventura with a '75 4 door Nova clip. Research tells me it should fit with no problems.
The sub-frame on the Vent is bent. The front fenders are wrinkled and have already been repaired at least twice
(found bondo and holes were drilled on both fenders) I don't think the fenders can be repaired.
The bumper is also bent in multiple places.
Can anyone tell me how to rotate pics? They are oriented correctly in my computer, but they show up sideways once I've posted them.
Also, how can I make them smaller?

Attachments

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
I'm new at this type of work and have never done this before.
Any help or even constructive criticism would help.

I got the hood off. Undid the bolts where the hinge attaches to the hood instead of pulling the hinges with the hood.
Figured it would be easier to get the hinges off the fender that way.
Monday I sprayed "Deep Creap" on all the nuts and bolts I could find.

Attachments

·
Registered
301 Posts
Nice start! I can smpathize with your lack of knowledge on doing this. My son and I had never done anything like this before. We just took it one bolt at a time and took lots of pictures as we went so we could remember what went where. Get a bunch of sandwich ziploc bags and a permanent marker. Every set of bolts/nuts/screws from each location goes in a separate bag and labeled. If you want more notes to remember what you did, we put a post it note inside the bag as well to help us remember what we did when we took it off. Keep your camera or cell phone handy to snap a picture every now and then.