Chevy Nova Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Premium Member
67 SS
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I know there aren't any major mods necessary and yeah I can figure it out but it would be nice to have some images and/or measurements (template) of the tunnel modifications needed to fit a TKX into a 67. The vendor I purchased the engine/tranny package from know nothing about specific installation requirements. This is my first project so next time I'll likely do things differently.

Thanks, Mike

Tire Wheel Car Vehicle Automotive tire
Automotive tire Automotive design Motor vehicle Bumper Hood

Hood Automotive tire Gas Machine Auto part

·
Registered
614 Posts
If that is the shifter location in the picture you have, it won't come up where it would stock in your car. The stock location has the shifter location offset to the driver side of the tunnel. Like something in the attached picture. Silversport, where I bought my TKX, made a modified offset shifter to the trans to fit that location. Based on yours it will be in the center of the tunnel a little further back.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
67 SS
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 · (Edited)
If that is the shifter location in the picture you have, it won't come up where it would stock in your car. The stock location has the shifter location offset to the driver side of the tunnel. Like something in the attached picture. Silversport, where I bought my TKX, made a modified offset shifter to the trans to fit that location. Based on yours it will be in the center of the tunnel a little further back.
Thanks for the photo. That is helpful.