Chevy Nova Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im trying to wrap up the front end hoses/lines and one of them is the power steering lines.

I need to know what size hose and adapter fittings do i need along with valve needed to complete it.

I currently have a power rack i think from a t-bird and a Saginaw power steering pump. Im planning on making my own lines, not sure if anyone has done this?

I found a valve on jegs not sure if this is the correct one. If anyone can provide part numbers for so i can review im trying to save some money.

Lastly this may be a dumb question i am a newb to AN FITTINGS, can i use fuel hose AN FITTINGS for power steering hoses?

Attachments

·
Registered
836 Posts
As far as using AN fittings used for fuel the answer is NO! You have to use pressure fittings with PTFE hose for the pressure side. The return side you can use whatever. If I can find the company I used I will forward it over to you.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
As far as using AN fittings used for fuel the answer is NO! You have to use pressure fittings with PTFE hose for the pressure side. The return side you can use whatever. If I can find the company I used I will forward it over to you.
Thats what i thought on the AN fittings but wanted to be sure.

As for the hose itself i did read about the ptfe but also saw EARLS Power Steering that does not read it being ptfe not sure if i can use it. Number:EAR-150006ERL

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Quick update i have ordered several fitting/adapters to build my own lines i also purchased a flow valve once i get it done and fitted i will post my update with part numbers. Assuming it all works.;)

·
Vendor
1,223 Posts
TCI sells a kit for the early GM Saginaw pump. It comes with the rack adapter fittings, stainless steel pressure and return hoses and fittings and the correct flow restrictor port. It sells for $170. I have them in stock.

·
Registered
25 Posts