Lokar Throttle Cable - Chevy Nova Forum
Visit our sponsor, National Nostalgic Nova
 
Steve's Nova Site is an automotive enthusiast website dedicated to the 1962 - 1979 Chevrolet Nova, Chevy II and Acadian automobiles. We work together to preserve, restore, drive, show, race and provide fellowship for these classic cars. This is one of the best places to find information about parts, rebuilding, restoration and racing. This website is not affiliated with GM, General Motors or Chevrolet in any capacity.

Go Back   Chevy Nova Forum > Body, Chassis and Mechanical > Body and Interior > Best of Body and Interior


StevesNovaSite.com is the premier Chevrolet Nova Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17th-June-2006, 08:43 PM   #1
laser-red-nova
(OP)
 
laser-red-nova's Avatar

Title: Nova Guru
iTrader: (8)
Status: Online
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: El Cajon, Ca
Nova(s): 67 SEDAN
Posts: 2,360
Lokar Throttle Cable

I am installing the Lokar universal throttle cable. on my 64. Where did you guys drill the hole in the firewall at? Directly in line with the foot pedal? Pictures if ya got them .
  Reply With Quote
Old 17th-June-2006, 09:48 PM   #2
Wogs64SS
 
Wogs64SS's Avatar

Title: Nova Guru
iTrader: (21)
Status: Offline
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: SE Michigan
Nova(s): 1964 Nova SS
Posts: 2,212
I'll take some pics of mine and download them for you.
__________________
Paul-64SS

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

NNN#9160
  Reply With Quote
Old 17th-June-2006, 10:24 PM   #3
Wogs64SS
 
Wogs64SS's Avatar

Title: Nova Guru
iTrader: (21)
Status: Offline
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: SE Michigan
Nova(s): 1964 Nova SS
Posts: 2,212
This may not be the most ideal place but it works great!


__________________
Paul-64SS

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

NNN#9160
  Reply With Quote
Old 17th-June-2006, 10:35 PM   #4
Wogs64SS
 
Wogs64SS's Avatar

Title: Nova Guru
iTrader: (21)
Status: Offline
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: SE Michigan
Nova(s): 1964 Nova SS
Posts: 2,212
Here's another
__________________
Paul-64SS

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

NNN#9160
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th-June-2006, 12:50 AM   #5
laser-red-nova
(OP)
 
laser-red-nova's Avatar

Title: Nova Guru
iTrader: (8)
Status: Online
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: El Cajon, Ca
Nova(s): 67 SEDAN
Posts: 2,360
Good pictures. By the way lokar is making a foot pedal just for 1st and 2nd gen novas. thats the one I am instalinng. It bolts right up to the original 2 hole in the firewall were the old linkage went. Now I am puting the cable in, thats why the original question.
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th-June-2006, 02:06 AM   #6
mrtimstik
 
mrtimstik's Avatar

Title: Nova Guru
iTrader: (2)
Status: Offline
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Chi-Town
Nova(s): dat one in da sig
Posts: 6,845
Garage
I also ordered the Nova pedal direct from Lokar about a week ago. Still waiting for it. Please post pics when you get it installed if you can, I would like to see it.
__________________
11.XXX seconds @11X.XX MPH At Da Grove in 100% street trim 5/9/08 Yeah Baby!!!!!!!!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
  Reply With Quote
Old 21st-June-2006, 02:10 PM   #7
LIL NOVE
 
LIL NOVE's Avatar

Title: Nova Guru
iTrader: (2)
Status: Offline
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: SF, BAY AREA
Nova(s): 62 CHEVY II 400 (SOLD) 63 NOVA SS 66
Posts: 1,402
Quote:
Originally Posted by laser-red-nova
Good pictures. By the way lokar is making a foot pedal just for 1st and 2nd gen novas. thats the one I am instalinng. It bolts right up to the original 2 hole in the firewall were the old linkage went. Now I am puting the cable in, thats why the original question.

just curious, what makes it a 62-67 Nova pedal. isnt the original hole, pretty big, because half of the pedal is outside and the other half on the inside, and the pedal pivots right @ the hole of the firewall. im just curious, because mines looks exactly like NIGHTSHADE. i dont think the cable on a lokar setup will ever be inline directly w/ the carb linkage.

can u send pics of ur setup when ur done. i may need to change my pedal. i also like the floor mounted one, w/ the cable runnin on the outside of the firewall, seems like it would bind less, because of the bend to make the cable work.....

JOHN

Last edited by LIL NOVE; 21st-June-2006 at 02:14 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th-June-2006, 03:58 AM   #8
Jake
 
Jake's Avatar

Title: Nova Guru
iTrader: (0)
Status: Offline
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Blue Springs,MO
Posts: 1,403
Quote:
Originally Posted by laser-red-nova
I am installing the Lokar universal throttle cable. on my 64. Where did you guys drill the hole in the firewall at? Directly in line with the foot pedal? Pictures if ya got them .
It would be best to try and mount it in a straight line from the pedal thru the firewall because the cable can cut into the teflon liner eventually and bind up.
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to hook up kick-down cable th350? NovaNate Drivetrain & Performance 27 25th-July-2006 07:32 PM
Throttle cable length 71Novacaine Drivetrain & Performance 8 22nd-May-2006 05:32 AM
74 Nova Throttle Cable Length? DriveWFO Drivetrain & Performance 2 30th-March-2006 07:32 PM
3rd gen throttle cable & bracket DriveWFO Drivetrain & Performance 6 26th-March-2006 12:31 AM


Site best viewed set to 1024 x 768.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:17 PM.

Custom Designed for Steve's Nova Site by: vBSkinworks

 
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Lt
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.