L79 "Nickey" Nova - Chevy Nova Forum
Visit our sponsor, National Nostalgic Nova

Steve's Nova Site is an automotive enthusiast website dedicated to the 1962 - 1979 Chevrolet Nova, Chevy II and Acadian automobiles. We work together to preserve, restore, drive, show, race and provide fellowship for these classic cars. This is one of the best places to find information about parts, rebuilding, restoration and racing. This website is not affiliated with GM, General Motors or Chevrolet in any capacity.

Go Back   Chevy Nova Forum > General > Originality

StevesNovaSite.com is the premier Chevrolet Nova Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 20th-January-2009, 02:03 PM   #1
TomsNova

Title: Nova Junior Member
Nova(s): 66 Nova L79
L79 "Nickey" Nova

OK guy's, I know i'm new to this L79 nova that I am restoring but I was watching the Barrett Jackson auction and seen the 66 L79 go for $85,000 and the quote from the anouncer was that "it was an L79 Nickey Nova and that they made around 5,000 of them" They actually made 5,481 of the L79. Are they called "Nickey Nova's" and why?
Tom
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 20th-January-2009, 02:12 PM   #2
mrrepodude

Title: Nova Guru
I am NOT an expert on this by any means, BUT only the ones sold by NICKY Chevrolet got the name if not mistaken.

Jim
Old 20th-January-2009, 02:37 PM   #3
franksL79

Nova(s): 1966 L-79 SS canadian doc
L-79