Chevy Nova Forum banner

Valvefloater in Utah Buzzbomb Gasser Project 65 Chevy II

3K views 23 replies 17 participants last post by  TPNova 
#1 · (Edited)
Hello,

I live in Utah with my family, wife, daughter (18) and son (12). I am a mechanic and have been working on my 65 Chevy II for 2 years now. I have been checking out the rides on this site for a while and thought I would introduce myself, show my car and perhaps get advice on my build.

This is my pride and joy car, I have plans on installing a solid front axle and a kind of vintage appearance. I have learned alot about these cars and hope to learn alot more. I put it together with a floor jack in my driveway. The engine was assembled by a friend if mine who owns a shop in Ogden, Utah. He also built my Ford 9" rear. His website is www.fasttimesmotorsports.com a really valuable friend who has a dyno, deals in forced induction, fabrication, rat rods, engine building and lots of knowledge on these cars. I just wanted to give credit where it is due. Everything else I have done on my spare time.
I thought Buzzbomb would be a cool name for it, I work on military aircraft and have always loved vintage hot rods and WWII fighter aircraft.

I plan on taking it to the local dragstrip here in hope to set a spark in my son, who has shown alot of promise on his motorcycles and go carts.

Please take the time to check out my pictures say hello if you like. I am up for suggestions or questions as long as it is constructive. I see alot of really nice cars on here, I know my car needs alot more work but it sure has come a long way. It is a blast to drive and is very quick. Just got my new drivetrain in and working out bugs but runs great. The photos need updating, but you get the idea. I will keep current on where I am at. Thanks for checking it out and very happy to be here!:D

Current Vehicles:
2002 GMC Sierra 4x4 (mine)
1995 Pontiac Trans Am WS6 (wifes)
1992 BMW 325i Convertible (wifes)